June 28, 2012

  • entr'acte...

           i'm having white chili and drinking white wine, neither of which are white. the wine is a blend called "insomnia", which seems fitting since i've had about 12 hours of sleep since sunday. catching up on trueblood and vegging -- this week has been the perfect depressing antithesis to last week's mania, but a vacation from the vacation is acceptable, right? i figure i'll take it easy this week then work on that whole getting my shit together thing next week. you'll know what i mean by that when i post part two, which won't be now. i guess i'm still collecting myself, still getting used to the shock of being boring old me again, while also trying not to let this spark go out. that's the thought that depresses me most -- that i'll just go back to being me. i can't let that happen.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *