January 11, 2012

  • i'd ski to work if we had snow...

           i love snow patrol. have i said that before? oh, yes, only about a few million times. perhaps not here, but trust me -- i have. i'm listening to their new album now. i probably shouldn't have bought it, but it was $9.99 on iTunes and i needed it. and, of course, i was right.

           i got a lawyer today. finally. i had emailed him that week after the accident but hadn't heard anything back (granted, it was the holiday), so i called today and he said he'd do it. so glad i got that law insurance. cheap, and this ticket alone will probably make it worth it. so at least that will be taken care of. i'll probably still have to pay something, but it's just that much less to worry about. still don't have a car, which is getting hard. the bank denied my loan application because of too much debt (student loans) and not enough income and a bad history from my younger days. they said if i'm able to pay things down a bit they'd reconsider in six months. which really helps me out now. so i'm still not sure what to do. meantime, the rides thing has been working out fine with the roomie. but i don't know how long that will last. i'm hesitant and otherwise scared to ask my dad to cosign on something. he won't want to and he'd give me hell for it. and yes, the thought is still there of an escape. i know it's stupid. i still really want to do it, though. i'm kinda just moving along until something stops working and forces me to address it. i have no idea what else to do.

           i still need to do the whole resolutions thing. eh. i'll get to it. it's still january. early to bed, with a 'lil reading before. ninight.

Comments (4)

  • I hope the right decision will just become clear to you, and you will have the resources to make it happen, or at least start working toward making it happen. :)

  • I have had dreams where I snowboard to work cos it's snowed so much. I've had those dreams both in the UK and Japan. Sadly they're impractical as both journeys involve(d) going up-hill.

  • @moss_icon - haha. it'd be impractical for me because it's about 25-30 miles one way and about 60 degrees outside. haven't seen a single snowflake yet this season! it's weird.

    @BubblysLife -  thanks. me too.

  • Any luck with the financial problems yet?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *